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Reminders for Payments

When making payments, please enter
the institution's name as it is written in
EDvera (rather than a parent
company’s name). This ensures each
payment is credited to the correct
institution.

If your institution requires an invoice,
please be sure to submit early and
communicate this request to your
Regulatory Specialist so that fees are
calculated correctly first.

GNPEC’s online payment portal will
no longer accept telecheck payments.
Credit cards will be the only
acceptable form of payment if
choosing to pay online. Please note
that there is a 3.25% service fee charge
when using the online payment option.

Reminders for Renewals

Timely Renewal of Authorization:

Please be reminded that a complete
Renewal of Authorization Application
and applicable fees are due at least 60
days prior to your institution’s
authorization expiration date.
Submission of application and fee(s)

after the due date but prior to 30 days
before expiration will be assessed a

Upcoming Deadlines

DBA (“doing business as”’) Requirement:

If your institution’s name is different than what is registered
with the Georgia Secretary of State’s office, a DBA document
will be required with each Renewal of Authorization
Application. All applicants must have their operating name
either registered with the GA SOS’s office or have a DBA
document by July 1, 2025.

Communication Tips

Despite each Regulator Specialist (RS) having a caseload of
over 60 institutions, our agency goal is to provide timely and
thorough feedback to each of those institutions during the
renewal period. To support this effort, please respond to
feedback and ask questions within the EDvera platform itself
when possible, using the primary comment section at the top
of the Renewal of Authorization Application (or other
relevant application that you are working on).

As a note, EDvera will only notify your RS if you leave a
comment in this main comment section or if you revert the
application back to your RS. Any other work (or comment) in
the application will not automatically notify your Regulatory

Specialist.
Renewal of Authorization Application
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Upcoming Events

Renewal Applicant Training (Virtual) - May 5 from 10:00-11:30 AM

Commission Meeting (Virtual) - May 19 from 1:00-3:00 PM

Follow us for more updates: GNPEC LinkedIn
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25% late fee on the Authorization SChOOl SpOtllght

and TGTF Fees, if applicable.
Have a success story you would like to share?

Stlsmrssion el appliision audliee(s) Please complete our School Spotlight form! Each month, we

within 30 days of the expiration will

will be highlighting institutions who are making a positive
be assessed a 50% late fee on the

Authorization and TGTF Fees, if
applicable.

Automatic revocation of Minimum Standard of the Month

authorization will result if the

impact on Georgia students.

Renewal of Authorization

The Minimum Standards provide specific criteria for
compliance with the standards set forth in Georgia law. These
standards are applied equally to all institutions authorized by

Application and all applicable fees
are not received by the expiration

date. Should the institution seek to GNPEC or seeking to get authorized by GNPEC.

regain authorization, it must apply as
Minimum Standard 11 contains guidelines for housing offered

a new institution (Initial >
to students by institutions.

Authorization Application) including
being subject to all appropriate fees

and bonding requirements. Standard 11: HOllSiIlg

Statutory Authority: O.C.G.A. §§ 20-3-250.5(b)(2);
20-3-250.6(a)(11)

1.Housing affiliated with or recommended by the institution must be adequate and safe.
2.Institutional housing must meet all applicable federal, state, and municipal codes, including but not

limited to fire, safety, and health codes.

Follow us for more updates: GNPEC LinkedIn hitps://gnpec.georgia.gov/


https://gnpec.georgia.gov/authorization/authorization-application/minimum-standards
https://gnpec.georgia.gov/standard-eleven-housing
https://gnpec.georgia.gov/form/school-spotlight
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https://www.linkedin.com/company/georgia-nonpublic-postsecondary-education-commission/

