NONPUBLIC POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION COMMISSION BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

UNOFFICIAL MEETING SUMMARY Monday, July 18, 2016

The quarterly meeting was held via Teleconference Call from Tucker, Georgia.

Commission members in attendance were:

Martha Nesbitt (Chair), Clint Hobbs (Vice Chair), Holly Kirbo, Deb Wade, Amanda Shailendra, Mollie Cohen, Lee Todd, Karen Gilbert, Victoria Agyekum

Commission members absent were:

Norma Nunez-Cortes Arthur Vaughn (Secretary) Ryan Worsley Shelley Nickel Toby Hinton

NPEC staff in attendance were:

Executive Director, Corinna M. Robinson Office Manager, Shirlene Mitchell

Deputy Director, Dr. Carl Camann NPEC External Auditor, Phil Embry

Visitors:

Brian Lipton, Analyst, Office of Planning and Budget Sarah Gartner, Senate Budget and Evaluation Office

Proceedings:

- The Commission meeting was called to order at 10:47pm by Chair, Martha Nesbitt.
- The agenda was evaluated and approved.
- The April 18, 2016 meeting minutes were evaluated and approved.
- Report given on NPEC FY16 Operating Budget for the fourth quarter ending on June 30, 2016.
- Fourth guarter FY16 report on School Closures

Action Item(s):

- The Tuition Guaranty Trust Fund Report for the fourth guarter of Fiscal Year 2016 was approved.
- Revisions to Minimum Standards Refund Policy was approved

Executive Director's Report:

The Executive Director, Corinna Robinson reported on the following: Attorney General's Advice Letter on the exempt schools code section, FY16 Fourth Quarter Report of New Authorized Schools and NPEC's Fiscal Year 2017 Strategic Plan

Other Business:

No other business

The next Commission meeting will take place on October 24, 2016 in Tucker, GA (NPEC location) at 1:00pm.

The Commission meeting of the Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission was adjourned at 11:16am by Chair, Martha Nesbitt.