NONPUBLIC POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION COMMISSION BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

UNOFFICIAL MEETING SUMMARY Tuesday, April 18, 2017

The quarterly meeting was held on Mercer University's campus, in the Woodruff House facilities, Macon, Georgia.

Commission members in attendance were:

Clint Hobbs (Chair), Dr. Arthur Vaughn (Vice Chair), Holly Kirbo (Secretary), Victoria Agyekum, Mollie Cohen, Ryan Worsley, Karen Gilbert, Amanda Shailendra(via teleconference)

Commission members absent were:

Lee Todd Norma Nunez-Cortes Deb Wade Dr. Martha Nesbitt Shelley Nickel Toby Hinton

NPEC staff in attendance were:

Executive Director, Corinna M. Robinson Office Manager, Shirlene Mitchell

Visitors: None

Proceedings:

- The Commission meeting was called to order at 12:39p.m. by Chair, Clint Hobbs.
- The agenda was evaluated and approved.
- The January 30, 2017 meeting minutes were evaluated and approved.
- Report given on NPEC FY17 Operating Budget for the third quarter ending on March 31, 2017.

Action Item(s):

• The Tuition Guaranty Trust Fund Report for the third quarter of Fiscal Year 2017 was approved.

Executive Director's Report:

The Executive Director, Corinna Robinson, reported on the following: Progress Report on HB 448 Agency Legislation and FY 2017 Third Quarter Report of New Authorized Schools.

Other Business:

No other business

The next Commission meeting will take place on July 17, 2017 with a time and location announced at a later date.

The Commission meeting of the Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission was adjourned at 1:29p.m. by Chair, Clint Hobbs.