NONPUBLIC POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION COMMISSION BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

UNOFFICIAL MEETING SUMMARY Monday, January 30, 2017

The quarterly meeting was held **via Teleconference** from the offices of the Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission in Tucker, Georgia.

Commission members in attendance were:

Clint Hobbs (Chair), Dr. Arthur Vaughn (Vice Chair), Holly Kirbo (Secretary), Mollie Cohen, Toby Hinton, Shelley Nickel, Amanda Shailendra, Lee Todd, Deb Wade,

Commission members absent were:

Victoria Agyekum Norma Nunez-Cortes Ryan Worsley Martha Nesbitt Karen Gilbert

NPEC staff in attendance were:

Executive Director, Corinna M. Robinson Deputy Director, Dr. Carl Camann Office Manager, Shirlene Mitchell Standards Administrator, Adam Hawk Standards Administrator, Laura Vieth GA SARA Coordinator, Pat Neri External Auditor, Phil Embry

Visitors:

Brian Lipton, Office of Planning and Budget

Proceedings:

- The Commission meeting was called to order at 10:10a.m. by Chair, Clint Hobbs.
- The agenda was evaluated and approved.
- The October 24, 2016 meeting minutes were evaluated and approved.
- Report given on NPEC FY17 Operating Budget for the second quarter ending on December 31, 2016.

Action Item(s):

• The Tuition Guaranty Trust Fund Report for the second quarter of Fiscal Year 2017 was approved.

Executive Director's Report:

The Executive Director, Corinna Robinson, reported on the following: FY 2016 NPEC Annual Report; Agency Legislation regarding exempt schools code section; FY 2017 Quarterly Report of New Authorized Schools.

Other Business:

No other business

The next Commission meeting will take place on April 18, 2017 with a time and location announced at a later date.

The Commission meeting of the Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission was adjourned at 10:32a.m. by Chair, Clint Hobbs.