# NONPUBLIC POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION COMMISSION BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

# UNOFFICIAL MEETING SUMMARY Monday July 17, 2017

The quarterly meeting was held on Interactive College of Technology's Chamblee campus, in the Donna Smith Memorial Hall, Chamblee, Georgia.

### Commission members in attendance were:

Clint Hobbs (Chair), Dr. Arthur Vaughn (Vice Chair), Holly Kirbo (Secretary) via teleconference, Karen Gilbert, Lee Todd, Deb Wade.

### **Commission members absent were:**

Victoria Agyekum Mollie Cohen Amanda Shailendra Dr. Martha Nesbitt Shelley Nickel Toby Hinton Ryan Worsley Norma Nunez-Cortes

### NPEC staff in attendance were:

Executive Director, Corinna M. Robinson Office Manager, Shirlene Mitchell Deputy Director. Dr. Carl G. Camann Standards Administrator, Laura Vieth

## Visitors:

Bibi Omar, Governor's Office of Planning & Budget Elmer R. Smith, Interactive College of Technology, President Thomas A. Blair, Interactive College of Technology, Dean

#### **Proceedings:**

- The Commission meeting was called to order at 2:31p.m. by Chair, Clint Hobbs.
- The agenda was evaluated.
- The April 18, 2017 meeting minutes were evaluated.
- Report given on NPEC FY17 Operating Budget for the Fourth Quarter ending on June 30, 2017.

## **Executive Director's Report:**

The Executive Director, Corinna Robinson, reported on the following: SREB & NC-SARA request to extend Florida's SECRRA, Follow-up regarding requested information from April's Commission meeting, FY17 Fourth Quarter Report of New Authorized Schools

#### **Other Business:**

No other business

The next Commission meeting will take place on October 16, 2017 with a time and location announced at a later date.

The Commission meeting of the Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission was adjourned at 2:48p.m. by Chair, Clint Hobbs.