NONPUBLIC POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION COMMISSION BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

UNOFFICIAL MEETING SUMMARY Monday, January 22, 2018

Morehouse School of Medicine in Atlanta, GA hosted the quarterly commission meeting.

Commission members in attendance were:

Dr. Arthur Vaughn (Chair), Mollie Cohen (Secretary), Lee Todd, Toby Hinton, Dr. Martha Nesbitt, Ryan Worsley, Amanda Shailendra, Norma Nunez-Cortes, Shelley Nickel, Clinton Hobbs, and Deb Wade (Former Commissioner).

Commission members absent were:

Holly Kirbo (Vice Chair) Victoria M. Agyekum Karen Gilbert

NPEC staff in attendance were:

Executive Director, Corinna M. Robinson Office Manager, Shirlene Mitchell Deputy Director, Dr. Laura Vieth Standards Administrator, Chad Woodard Standards Administrator, Magda Rivers

Visitors:

Kristi Carman, General Counsel for Georgia Student Finance Commission Bibi Omar, Governor's Office of Planning & Budget

Proceedings:

- Chair, Arthur Vaughn called the commission meeting to order at 12:42p.m.
- The Commission evaluated and approved the agenda.
- The Commission evaluated and approved the meeting minutes of October 16, 2017.
- Report given on NPEC FY18 Operating Budget for the Second Quarter ending on December 31, 2017.

Action Item(s):

The Tuition Guaranty Trust Fund Report for Second Quarter of FY2018 - Approved Commission Bylaws & TGTF Board of Trustees Bylaws – Approved Revision to GNPEC Schedule of Fees Relating to Late Fees - Approved

Executive Director's Report:

Executive Director, Corinna Robinson reported on the following: Staff announcements, FY18 Second Quarter Report of Newly Authorized Schools, Presentation of NPEC's New Website, and HB 448 Agency Legislation Update.

Other Business:

Executive Director Robinson presented former commissioner Deb Wade with a "Faithful Service Award"

The next Commission meeting will take place April 16, 2018 via Teleconference.

The Commission meeting of the Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission adjourned at 1:38p.m.