In accordance with O.C.G.A. § 20-3-250.27(b)(2) The Tuition Guaranty Trust Fund shall be administered by the Board of Trustees of the Tuition Guaranty Trust Fund. The board of trustees shall consist of five members of the commission designated by majority vote of the commission,  where at least two members, by June 30, 2020, shall represent postsecondary educational institutions. The five members of the commission who are so designated shall serve for such terms of office as members of the board as the commission shall establish by rule or regulation. The Board of Trustees of the Tuition Guaranty Trust Fund meets at least quarterly.

Mollie Cohen

At-large #7

Cohen is a founding partner of Pecan Ridge Plantation, where she serves as the director of marketing and sales. She also has more than 10 years of experience as an educator. Cohen is a graduate of Leadership Georgia and previously served as a program chair.

Karen Gilbert

Representing an Exempt Institution

Gilbert is the associate vice president for human resources at Agnes Scott College. She has more than 35 years of experience in human resources as a human resources generalist and as an employment director in the retail and technology industries.

Toby R. Hinton

Representing a Degree-Granting Institution

Hinton is the vice president of financial services at Brenau University. He is a member of the National Association of College and University Business Officers and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Ryan Blythe Headshot

Ryan Blythe

Representing a Certificate-Granting Institution

Blythe is the founder of the Georgia Trade School. He was previously a member of the Go Build Georgia Advisory Council and sat on the boards of the Kennesaw Business Association and the Construction Education Foundation of Georgia.

Todd is a general practice attorney in Greenville. He has more than 25 years of experience as local counsel to the Meriwether County School District. Todd is a member of the Meriwether County Department of Public Safety and a former adjunct instructor of Business Law at LaGrange College.